2018 BWB Global Camp Day 3 Recap

The third and final day of the fourth annual Basketball Without Borders Global Camp started with a health and wellness session led by Fusionetics on the importance of sleep, diet and strength for an athlete’s ability to perform and recover. The oncourt action then tipped off with a warm-up, combine drills and movement efficiency training before the boys transitioned to shooting competitions and positional skill development.

The campers were joined by NBA players Sam Dekker (LA Clippers; U.S.) and Domantas Sabonis (Indiana Pacers; Lithuania) who helped with oncourt instruction and drills. The campers then competed in a final series of 5 on 5 games with the winning teams advancing to a championship game.  Following the competition, former NBA player Adonal Foyle (St. Vincent and the Grenadines), Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame member Jennifer Azzi (U.S.), WNBA President Lisa Borders (U.S.), and NBA Hall of Famer Gary Payton (U.S.) led a final life skills session on the importance of hard work, education and accountability.

The camp concluded with an awards ceremony where Charles Bassey (Nigeria) and Billie Massey (Belgium) were named the respective boys and girls MVP of the camp for their outstanding play over the three days. The fourth annual BWB Global Camp featured an extremely talented group of male and female prospects from all over the world. Photos from the final day of the camp can be found here.

2018 BWB Global Camp All-Stars (Male)

  • Charles Bassey (Nigeria) – MVP
  • Leandro Bolmaro (Argentina)
  • N’Faly Dante (Mali)
  • Sekou Doumbouya (France)
  • Luka Samanic (Croatia)
  • Francisco Farabello (Argentina)
  • Biram Faye (Senegal)
  • Josh Green (Australia)
  • Killian Hayes (France)
  • A.J. Lawson (Canada)
  • Joel Parra (Spain)
  • Tyrese Samuel (Canada)

2018 BWB Global Camp All-Stars (Female)

  • Florencia Chagas (Argentina)
  • Kobe King-Hawea (Australia)
  • Billie Massey (Belgium) – MVP
  • Haby Niang (France)
  • Jihyun Park (South Korea)
  • Iliana Rupert (France)
  • Jazmin Shelley (Australia)
  • Han Xu (China)